Skip to main content


REINSW 2021 Awards for Excellence finalists announced

| Colin Lee
Please note: The reposted article below was published by REINSW and The Property Tribune, where Property Advisor Colin Lee was nominated as a finalist. Click here to view the REINSW publication, and here to view The Property Tribune publication.

The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales (REINSW) has announced the finalists for its annual Awards for Excellence.

Now into its 25th year, the prestigious Awards for Excellence is the most respected honours within the real estate profession acknowledging exceptional performances across the industry.

REINSW President, Leanne Pilkington, said while it is always important to recognise outstanding work, it is particularly significant this year because of the upheaval caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

“It has been such a turbulent time, so we want to recognise the amazing efforts by our members and the resilience they showed during 2020,” she said.

“The REINSW is the peak body for the industry and our Awards for Excellence have a certain level of kudos and for our distinguished recipients it will be a career highlight.

“All the finalists should feel very proud, it is validation of a job well done in difficult and unprecedented circumstances.” The Awards for Excellence offers 23 categories covering both agencies and individuals. Ms Pilkington said submissions included some exciting best-practice ideas to emerge from the pandemic.

“The Awards for Excellence does give us an opportunity to reflect about what was forced upon us in 2020 and how much more efficient that has made us,” she said.

“A lot was implemented in 2020 as a result of lockdown and it will hold us in good stead if we continue to adopt some of these systems and technology.”

After a virtual event last year, The Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner is back live and in person. It is scheduled to take place Thursday, 9 September 2021 at The Star Entertainment Centre in Sydney.

There will be information released about ticket purchases during the next few weeks. You can keep up to date with the latest information about the Awards for Excellence by visiting

2021 REINSW Awards for Excellence Finalists

Emma Congdon – Complete Home Realty
Georgina Goldsworthy – One Buyers Agency
Georgia Rostron – LJ Hooker Cessnock

Leon Axford – Axford Auctions
Jake Downs – AuctionWorks
Alex Pattaro – Ray White
Stuart Ritchie – McGrath Sylvania
Clarence White – MenckWhite Auctioneers

BDM (Business Development Manager)
Peter Domjen – Propertybuyer
Madeline Freemantle – Leah Jay
Adam Freitas – Raine & Horne Newtown
Ayush Jain – Morton Real Estate
Blake Mariner – Highland Property Agents

Buyers’ Agent
Amanda Gould – HighSpec Properties Pty ltd
Rich Harvey – Property Buyer
Simone Luxford – Essential Property Wealth
Kitty Parker – Kitty & Miles
Carli Skurnik – One Buyers Agency

Buyers’ Agency
Michelle May Buyers Agents
One Buyers Agency
Property Buyer

Commercial Property Manager
Andrew Burrows – Martin Morris & Jones Pty Limited
Josh Clements – CI Australia Pty Ltd
James Elliot – Colliers International
Kiah Lingwood – Jones Lang LaSalle (NSW) Pty Ltd

Commercial Salesperson
Joshua Charles – One Commercial
Travis Machan – Martin Morris and Jones Wollongong
Miron Solomons – Colliers International
Sophie Tieman – Colliers International

Commercial Agency Small
One Commercial

Commercial Agency
Large CI Australia
Colliers International

Colliers International
Property buyer
Wiseberry Heritage

McGrath Estate Agents Sawtell
River Realty
Upside Realty

John Greig OAM Community Service
Cathy Baker – Belle Property Killcare
Christian Bracci – Raine and Horne Concord
Bryce Gibson – LJ Hooker Cessnock
Colin Lee – Inspire Realty Pty Ltd

Operational Leadership
Kelly Blake – Cunninghams
Mellissa Gibson – LJ Hooker Cessnock
Kate Organ – Dowling Real Estate Raymond Terrace
Mandy Wurth – River Realty

Operational Support
Toni Atkinson – Alldis & Cox
Megan Chynoweth – Raine and Horne Ocean shores
Michelle Derderyan – Propertybuyer
Rebecca Eveleigh – Leah Jay
Sarah Weatherley – McCulloch Agencies

Property Marketer
Mechlenne Douaihy – Merc Real Estate
Simone Lavender – Colliers International
Troy McNeice – Molenaar + McNeice
Eddie Toubia – Green St Property

Rural Marketer
George Barton – McCulloch Agencies
Michael Guest – Rural Property NSW
Tony Santolin- Grith Real Estate

Residential Property Management Team
Century 21 Novocastrian (Newcastle) Property Management
Highland Property Agents
Home Specialist Property Management
Leah Jay
PRDnationwide Newcastle and Safe Hands Property Management
Raine & Horne Gosford
Raine & Horne Newtown
Wiseberry Heritage

Residential Salesperson
Cathy Baker – Belle Property Killcare
David Goldring – The Property Shop Mudgee
Christopher Henry – River Realty
David Highland – Highland Property
Peter Kerras – Colliers International
Alyse Pilley – The Property Shop Mudgee
Ric Serrao – Raine & Horne Double Bay /Bondi Beach
James Yahl – Marshall. Chan. Yahl.

Residential Sales Team
Green St Property Sales
Highland Property Agents
Raine & Horne Ocean Shores / Brunswick Heads
Sanders Property Agents

Real Estate Agency Small
Green St Property Sales
Harbourline Real Estate Pty Ltd
My Agent Team

Real Estate Agency Medium
Ayre Real Estate
Biller Property
Molenaar and McNeice
The Property Shop Mudgee

Real Estate Agency Large
Chadwick Real Estate
Highland Property Agents
River Realty
Sanders Property Agents

Tim Anderson OAM Residential Property Manager
Laetitia Jones – Home Specialist Property Management
Donnett Martin – River Realty
Keira Masling – Leah Jay
Brad McHugh – Highland Property Agents
Antonio Mesiti – The Management Agency
Gabriella Scodeller – Sanders Property Agents

Book a free 45 minute strategy session

Discover our 4 step system, how to strategise, finance, manage and consolidate your property portfolio to build wealth, for a brighter and better future, together.